The Tag – Beauty Lovers

Tags remind me of the infinite amount of quizzes that took place in high school when everyone was live-journaling the days away. When I saw this Beauty Lovers tag on The Celution, one of my fav beauty blogs by fellow Ottawan Celina, I had to give it a go.image

  1. If you could have anyone in the world do your makeup, who would it be?

I would probably say Charlotte Tilbury. Go big or go home!

  1. What’s your top makeup tip?

Make time for eye primer. Everything lasts twice as long, I get less creasing/transfer, colours read truer, and I also find it easier to remove my eye makeup at the end of the day. It is one extra step, but 100% worth it. I am currently using Revlon PhotoReady Eye Primer + Brightener ($13.99 CAD). I am ok with the results but not sure it’s my holy grail, so will try something new next time.

  1. What one makeup item could you not live without?

I am obsessed with my Nars blush in Doucer ($38 CAD). I love it so much, and am torn every time I use it since it can’t be replaced. The day I hit pan was a sad one, so I am trying not to use it that often and extend my time with it. Which is silly now that I read that back.. Oh well! It’s the best, people!

  1. What one skincare item could you not live without?

The Sukin skin care line. Every time I switch it up, baaaad things happen. Daily, I use their Cream Cleanser ($11.99 CAD), Organic Rose Hip Oil ($23.99 CAD), and Facial Moisturizer ($11.99 CAD). Since I’ve been super pleased with those products, I would also like to try their Moisture Restoring Night Cream, Hair and Face Masks, and Eye Serum.

  1. What are you worst at when it comes to applying makeup?

Liquid eyeliner. I have big goals for figuring it out this year as I love how it looks when an experienced hand applies it for me. Hopefully, practice will make perfect!

  1. What’s your biggest pet peeve when it comes to beauty?

When I am excited to try a product after doing all the necessary research, thinking it looks great on all the bloggers and then it doesn’t work out for me. It’s a waste of money, time, and just a bummer. This applies to every nude lip colour I’ve ever tried.

  1. What’s your favourite makeup era?

The 1950s are my jam. I gravitate to the bold orange-red lips, the minimal eye shadow/liner, heavy mascara and rosy cheeks.

  1. What’s your guilty pleasure product?

Any product that comes from a company that isn’t cruelty-free causes guilty feelings. The constant debate is whether I should chuck those items out or continue to use them, since throwing something out that isn’t used up also hurts my heart (the world is already full of garbage, the money is already spent).

  1. What’s your underdog product?

This one is also challenging! I usually stick to items that have strong reviews so not much in my collection is unpopular. I guess my underdogs are the very affordable (i.e. cheapo) products I love and continue to repurchase like Wet n Wild mascaras and eyeliners, NYX brow powders and lip products, that you rarely see in reviews. I like my beauty cheap!

  1. What’s your favourite makeup product of 2015?

I grabbed a Fresh Sugar lip treatment in Rose ($28 CAD) for the first time early in 2015, and was in love. When I finished it mid-year, it was a huge disappointment and I haven’t picked up a new one yet (I still have the tube though.. I’m so sentimental). Definitely a must have, it is worth all the hype.

I tag all bloggers to do this, if they want!

Leave a Reply

