The Review – Soap & Glory Clean On Me

I picked this shower gel up awhile back from Shoppers Drug Mart here in Ottawa. I had heard about Soap & Glory for some time and decided to give it a go (mostly due to it’s epic scent). While this bottle of shower gel is moderately priced ($14 CAD), you get 500 ml which goes a long way. I’ve had this bottle for some time, and I am just starting to make a dent in it!image

Soap & Glory promises this shower gel will deliver “soft, smooth, sexy skin whenever you want it. Contains natural mandarin peel extract and a bonus built-in body lotion. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance.”

Let me tell you, I don’t know what the mandarin peel extract does for me but this “Original Pink” fragrance is the bomb. And while I was purchasing this giant bottle of shower gel, I was racking my brain trying to figure out what it reminded me of. It wasn’t until I one day put on Dior’s Miss Dior Cherie eau de parfum that it clicked. Soap & Glory’s Original Pink scented products are a pretty amazing dupe for Miss Dior Cherie! Sadly it seems Miss Dior Cherie is no longer available.. so I plan to go smell the other Miss Dior options and hopefully one is similar. Besides this ground breaking fact, the shower gel is pretty decent in other ways.

image

I would suggest you use a wash cloth or pouf, or you will find a lot of product goes to waste. It does feels very decadent and rich when you apply it, but I haven’t noticed that it provided much post-shower moisture. However, the scent lasts into the day, especially if you layer it with Miss Dior Cherie. Soap & Glory does not test their products on animals, however they do give the following disclaimer: At Soap & Glory, we absolutely do not test our formulations on animals, however we can’t say that each and every ingredient that goes into them has not, at some point historically, been cleared for human use, by animal testing.

image

For me, this is a must have just for the gorgeous scent, but if you don’t care for strongly scented products I would recommend you steer clear of this one.

  • What: Soap & Glory Clean On Me Creamy Clarifying Shower Gel
  • Where: Soap & Glory Online and at select Shoppers Drug Marts
  • How much: $$ – treat yo’ self
  • Should you: If you’d like some affordable luxury with a drop-dead gorgeous scent, yes!
Leave a Reply

