The Mani – Champagne Bubbles

image

This manicure is inspired by one of my favourite fancy drinks: champagne (or sparkling wine for those of us that can’t afford the real deal!). Something about champagne goes straight to my head and I love the bubbles. Whenever something is marketed as “champagne flavoured”, I lose my mind. One of my many wants in life are some vintage style wide mouth champagne glasses so I can drink my bubbly wine with mega class.

To create this party-friendly look I used two products from my holy grail nail brand, Deborah Lippman. Each bottle of nail polish costs between $20 CAD to $22 CAD and are easily available in Canada at Sephora and Murale. If you want to splurge on a nail polish, I recommend you hit them up first.

image

I used my usual base coat (Joe Fresh base coat, $4 CAD) and then I applied two coats of Baby Love, a sheer baby doll pink, to give the impression of champagne through a glass. This is a great nail polish for doing a french manicure, or just a my-nails-but-better look.

I then applied some Boom Boom Pow, which has 3 different sized gold glitter suspended in a clear polish, at the tips of my nails to act as champagne bubbles. I then finished it all off with my favourite top coat (Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat, $8.79 CAD).image

What is your favourite fancy drink? There’s a manicure for that!

Leave a Reply

