The Review – Saje Optimistic Oval Aromatherapy Necklace

image

A friend of mine from work was once wearing a beautiful sterling silver necklace from Saje, and explained to me how it could carry a little bit of essential oil to provide her with whatever she needed throughout the day. I was fascinated, and insanely jealous, and so had to have one. Luckily, I received a 50% coupon with a Saje purchase over Christmas so I went out and picked myself up an Optimistic Oval. It is a gorgeous, filigreed sterling silver egg which could hold the key to my relaxation. Or at least, help a little.

Now I know almost nothing of the science behind aromatherapy but after living with anxiety for most of my life, I am willing to give most things a try. Some people brush it off as hokum but as Wikipedia tells me, “the use of essential oils for therapeutic, spiritual, hygienic and ritualistic purposes goes back to a number of ancient civilizations including the Chinese, Indians, Egyptians, Greeks, and Romans who used them in cosmetics, perfumes and drugs”. Who am I to say all those ancient civilizations were wrong?!

Coming in at $79.95 regular price, this is not a cheap experiment with aromatherapy if you don’t have a coupon. However, I do love to support Canadian companies, and as mentioned above I DID have a coupon! So let the experiments begin.

image

First, what do you get. A lovely sterling silver pendant on a long sterling silver chain. This is a statement necklace with a secret double purpose, I enjoy how many compliments I receive on the regular. The necklace comes in a little soft pouch that you can use to store and polish the necklace. Lastly in a tiny little envelope, you get 5 little pieces of felt. By pouring one or two drops onto one of these felt pads, you can add any essential oil to your necklace and take it on the road. I have found the following essential oils ideal for some specific moods..

While these work for me, I am not sure if they are applicable to everyone. Regardless if aromatherapy is all in my head, I still adore this necklace. It has already become a staple in my wardrobe, and I love the classic, almost medieval look. I would highly recommend it, especially if you can get it at a reduced price.

image

I’d love to hear about your experiences with essential oils! Let me know your favourites in the comments below.

  • What: Optimistic Oval Aromatherapy Necklace
  • Where: In store and online at Saje
  • How much: $$$ – Investment piece
  • Should you: Yes, if you have found benefits from essential oils and would like to have them with you through out the day.
Leave a Reply

