The Goal – Month of April

So confession time: three goals are waaaaay too many for my life right now. My plan of cementing three goals into my routine of every day life was a pipe dream. For the sake of transparency, here is a review of how I did with March’s goals..

  1. Get 30 minutes of exercise every day: Made an honest stab at this one, and did manage to get in 30 minutes or more of exercise most days. Wasn’t an every day achievement though.
  2. Make healthy lunches for work every day: I did try.. really I did. But I am currently lazy af in the morning so this was a 50/50 situation. Many days I just had a can of soup instead.. ah well! I’m only human!
  3. Clean my dishes at work as soon as I dirty them: This happened for two days. Honestly. I am a monster.

So! I will keep my goal a little more modest for this month and see how that works out. My goal for April is.. drum roll..giphy1

Doing yoga every day!

Yoga is so good for my physical and mental health, but for whatever reason, I find it difficult to stay motivated long term. So with only one goal to keep this month, I am hoping I can make it happen.

And I will be getting some help with this one, via the amazing Adriene of Yoga with Adriene. At the start of the year, I had taken a stab at her 30 Days of Yoga plan but fell off the wagon. However, I have signed up for the 30 Days of Yoga program via Adriene’s website which involves an email in my inbox every day with the designated video and some motivation. I am hoping this little extra push will be all I need to keep this goal. Wish me luck!

What are your goals for this month? Anything yoga related?

Real talk: how freaking cool is Adriene Mishler? #lifegoals

Leave a Reply

